Blast from the past;

For some reason, I just can’t seem to get this kid off of my mind. If you have ever read the “Diary of an insomniac” posts then y0u read what I wrote about him. If not, then here you go.

He was all the things I wanted in a guy.  He was cute, in this own little way.  We was funny, and always had me laughing.  He was easy to talk to.  When he played the guitar, my heart melted.  When he looked at me, my heart melted.  He loved his family and friends.  He valued his morals.  He was surprised that I liked him.  It took me a while to realize I liked him.  I tried to get him.  But to him, I was sin.  I wasn’t good enough for him.  We wanted me, and that scared him.  But I never would have been the kind of girl to make him stray.  This was one of the first times that my past   prevented me from having a future.  I would be lying if I said it didn’t hurt.  It hurt.  Bad.

The other day I sent him a friend request on facebook. I really did not think that he would approve it. But, to my surprise, he did.

I want to talk to him. I want to get to know him again. I want to see if we still have that spark we did in guitar class.

I want him to get to know the new me and vice versa.

I want us to have a shot.

I want him to see that I could be good for him.

I want him.

 

About mylifeaselana

Words can not describe me. But I try to use them to explain me. View all posts by mylifeaselana

3 responses to “Blast from the past;

Leave a Reply

