If you can’t handle me at my worst then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.

From all my experience in the dating world I have learned one thing. Most guys don’t deserve me. And I honestly do not mean that in a cocky way at all. Most of the guys I meet try to change me in some way, shape or form.

A few years ago, I found this song. And it changed the way I think.

“And I accept your mood swings, each you is more perfect.”

That line right there made realize that thats the kinda guy that I need.

Someone who understands that yeah, I can be a bitch one second and then be the happiest person in the world the next.

I’m not perfect. I am far from perfect.

I will be the first one to point out all my flaws to you.

I’m loud.

I’m hardheaded.

I’m a party girl.

And I don’t want to find someone that makes me quiet, or  breaks me down or simply makes me change the way I am.

“And I accept that your’e a wreck, I see beauty in it.”

And that right there, that is true love.

Someone who knows my flaws and knows that I am who I am and I’m not going to change anytime soon, and still loves me and accepts me as me and thinks I’m perfect despite knowing me inside and out. That is beautiful.

“This love, it works for us.”

Iv’e tried to change for guys in the past. I tried to not be me. And obviously that did not work out in the end because I am alone.

And I really feel like I shouldn’t have to change for anyone.

Yeah, when the time comes I will chill out a bit with the parties and being adventurous and what not but right now, I am young and have so much life ahead of me so I don’t see the point of changing my ways for someone who is not going to be a part of my future.

And you might be saying to yourself “You don’t know if they are going to be in your future or not Elana.”

Yes. Yes I do. These little dumb fucks are not going to be a part of my future. Ever.

Do you want to know how many guys said that they wanted to marry me?

9.

How many of those people are still in my life?

None.

So I have a really good feeling that these guys in the near future will be any different.

But anyway, I feel as if I got a little bit off topic.

All in all, relationships should be about accepting your significant others for who they are, flaws and all. Perfection is overrated and frankly it does not exist. But true love does exist so be open minded to new things and new people.

Oh and, I believe in a thing called love (:

About mylifeaselana

Words can not describe me. But I try to use them to explain me. View all posts by mylifeaselana

3 responses to “If you can’t handle me at my worst then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.

Leave a Reply

