“Something always brings me back to you”

                                           “It never takes too long.”

The first time I heard this song, I cried my eyes out. The first time I  heard this, I was at a winterguard competition and this is exactly how I felt.

It was my freshman year and it was around the time me and my first kiss Matt, were talking again.

I feel like the bad guys of my past always seem to show up at the wrong times. When I’m happy or when I am venerable or when I am dating someone. They always show up. It is like they have an “Things are going right in Elanas’ life right now, lets fuck it up” radar something.

“You touch me for a little while and all my fragile strength is gone.”

I don’t want to always be this girl. The one that leaves everything good in her life to go to the past once again. Knowing that I am going to hurt but surpassing my better judgement and going for it anyway.

And this song;

I also heard this at a guard show and yes, I also cried my eyes out when I heard it and to this day I still cry.

I always feel as if I can fix the relationship, that there is something I can do to make the guy want me again or that I can be a better person for them.

“And I whisper ‘why cant you love me? I’ll change for you'”.

I need to learn that if a guy doesn’t love me for me, then he does not deserve me.

At all.

And if he doesn’t want me now, for who I am and for whom I shall always be, then nothing is going to change.

Time does make things change, but not important things.

Not things like love.

About mylifeaselana

Words can not describe me. But I try to use them to explain me. View all posts by mylifeaselana

3 responses to ““Something always brings me back to you”

  • soozling

    I’m sorry to hear you’re having a tough time. Just remember that you are worth a thousand times more than those guys can ever realize.

    By the way, I love Gravity. Have you heard the a cappella version?

  • mylifeaselana

    I have no heard that version yet. And thank you(:

  • Danniel

    There’s this one girl I would always really like and it seemed like she would always be too busy for me and then I’d feel bad until eventually I didn’t care so much and would start talking to some other girl I would be getting along with and then that previous girl would all of the sudden start giving me a lot of attention. It’s like she knew I finally stopped thinking about her and she just had to get herself back in my head. It wasn’t that big of a deal because I didn’t like her as much as whatever new girl I was talking to so it wasn’t like I’d ditch the new girl and start talking to her again. I just found it funny that she always shows up right when I move on.

Leave a Reply

